(bopwiki dev) how do I remake mastodon's cached post?

I’m working on an “activitypub” implementation for my program that manages and generates threaded notes / blog posts - Valenoern/bopwiki: experimental 'microwiki implementation' / 'mini CMS' - bopwiki - Codeberg.org
(It might actually be just ActivityStreams, I’m not entirely sure?)

The thing about this program is I wanted it to be a desktop application where you edit all your blog-like data and then put that up statically instead of having any kind of server daemon that processes requests. So I started out with the plan that for activitypub it would be something of a read-only feed where you could register on a more ‘heavyweight’ fediverse platform like mastodon to boost your posts there and take any replies / adding any ‘LRT’ type stuff.

I started coding this and I managed to output static Activity files that came up as posts on mastodon.

But then I ran into a problem.
Sometimes as I’m messing with activitypub, I add or change what fields are added to my Activities, which can lead to “toots” that look entirely different. But mastodon is not very forgiving about mistakes in Activities; it seems to cache the post indefinitely even if I try to delete it by adding a Delete activity to the outbox or replacing the post’s content with a Tombstone and looking these up.
I confirmed what was going on when I pulled up the post on another instance - that instance had the new version of the post, but when I boosted it the first instance saw it as the old incorrect version.

So… I expect this is going to be a bit of a problem for the future.