Hi everyone!

Hey, I’m Adam, and I’m building Tapir (https://tapir.social), a single-user multi-protocol Fediverse server in Deno.

I’ve been posting about ActivityPub and Fediverse software for a while, but this is my first time posting on this Discourse. Looking forward to building the Fediverse with all of you!

6 Likes

Welcome to SocialHub, Adam :wave: I’ve lined up Tapir for inclusion on Delightful Club.

I had no idea you weren’t here already Adam, otherwise I would have urged you to board this train a while back!

Yes, I second Arnold’s welcome extended to you and you’re already doing great things and let’s get a thread for your FEP going here too :+1:

Kindest regards,

Bradley.

:sailboat:

1 Like

The Proxy Objects FEP is still marked WIP. As soon as that label is removed it can be merged and a tracking issue + discussion topic created.

I’ll just remove the WIP label then, I assumed a lot of the discussion had to happen on the issue first. The open discussions on the merge request can be moved to an issue/discussion.

No, it is mostly used for a quick check. After that the FEP is in Draft status for a year (or less, if a request is made to finalize it) and feedback from the community should be reflected in PR’s that update it.

Welcome @arnelson!

Can you explain your choice of a license?

I would certainly recommend one that is both free/libre in FSF sense and OSI-approved.

This is the second time I’ve gotten a question like this, so maybe I need to reconsider it.

The Blue Oak license is basically an MIT license. It should work the same as any permissive license, like MIT or BSD. A few years ago there was an article going around Reddit and HN discussing this license and how it’s an improvement over MIT/BSD, particularly in terms of clear language, including additional contributors in the license, and covering patents.